

Department of Materials and Production Fibigerstræde 16 9220 Aalborg Øst

Dato: 06-11-2020

# The rules of procedure for the Joint Consultative Committee at Department of Materials and Production

#### § 1. The foundation

The Joint Consultative Committee always practices its business in accordance with valid rules regarding cooperation and Joint Consultative Committees in the Government's businesses and institutions<sup>1</sup>.

#### § 2. Composition of the committee

The Joint Consultative Committee at Department of Materials and Production consists of 10 members, of whom:

- 1. 3 members represent management and are appointed by Head of Department.
- 2. 7 members represent the employees and are appointed as follows:
  - a. 1 member represents TAP laboratory and is appointed in cooperation with the unions represented by staff within this field.
  - b. 1 member represents TAP administrative and is appointed in cooperation between unions represented by staff within this field.
  - c. 5 members represent VIP and are appointed in cooperation between the unions represented by staff within this field. If possible, 1 member is appointed from the employee group in CPH.

The 7 employee representatives have appointed substitutes. A substitute does only substitute if the representative is on long-term sick leave. Until this point the substitute does not possesses an active role in the committee.

## § 3. The chairmanship

The chairman and deputy chairman jointly composes the meeting agendas<sup>2</sup>.

The committee chairman runs the meetings. In case of the chairman's absence he appoints a chairperson among the management representatives.

Sub. 2

By early election of deputy chairman, the employee representatives inform the secretary no later than 10 days before the upcoming meeting of whom they have elected.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Co-Operative Agreement/Samarbejdsaftalen 2013. Circular regarding the agreement of Cooperation and Joint Consultative Committee in the Government's businesses and institutions (27 August 2013), § 9.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup>The Co-Operative Agreement/Samarbejdsaftalen 2013. Circular regarding the agreement of Cooperation and Joint Consultative Committee in the Government's businesses and institutions (27 August 2013), § 9.

## § 4. Conduct of meetings

Meetings are conducted 4 times yearly or more if necessary.

Meetings are conducted within working hours. The members must be provided with sufficient time to fill their position in the committee.

Sub. 2

Extraordinary meetings are conducted when the chairman or deputy chairman find it relevant.

Sub. 3

At the last meeting of the year the committee decides on a meeting plan for the upcoming year.

Sub. 4

The committee is competent to transact business if a minimum of 4 employee representatives are present.

## § 5. Notifications of meetings

Members, who have items for the agenda, inform the chairmanship no later than 12 working days before the meeting and ensure to specify the item and its relevance.

Sub. 2

The agenda is deliberated by the chairmanship approx. 10 working days ahead of a meeting. It is distributed with necessary enclosures to members no later than 5 working days ahead of a meeting.

Sub. 3

Under special circumstances the chairman or deputy chairman can call for meetings with shorter notice.

Sub. 4

The agenda is published on the intranet when it is distributed to the members.

# § 6 Presentation of subjects

Subject should be presented in writing, where possible.

## § 7. Minutes

The chairman appoints a secretary among the employees, who is not member of the committee.

The minutes is conducted as 'record of decisions'.

Sub. 2

The secretary composes minutes of the meetings and distributes to the members as soon as possible and normally no later than 10 working days after the meeting.

Sub. 3

After the members have had the chance to comment on the minutes, the preliminary minutes is published on the intranet.

## Sub. 4.

The minutes is finally approved on the upcoming meeting in the committee and is published on the intranet.

## § 8. Establishment of subcommittees

According to the guidelines in The Co-Operative Agreement (Samarbejdsaftalen) a subcommittee can be established<sup>3</sup>.

#### § 9. Educating SU-members

Within the first 6 months after its appointment the committee member must be offered a course for members of Joint Consultative Committees (SU)<sup>4</sup>. The expense lies with the member's place of employment.

## § 10. The duty of secrecy

By default the deliberations in the committee are open. However, the members possess the duty of secrecy, which is stated in the Public Administration Act §27 (Forvaltningsloven). For instance regarding information which is classified as confidentially by valid resolution or when it is necessary to keep information to safeguard the Department's or private interests.

## § 11. Commencement, amendments and termination

The rules of procedure is adopted by the committee.

Wield Red

Chairman Kjeld Pedersen Deputy chairman Lars Rosgaard Jensen

Lor Jensen

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> The Co-Operative Agreement/Samarbejdsaftalen 2013. Circular regarding the agreement of Cooperation and Joint Consultative Committee in the Government's businesses and institutions (27 August 2013), § 7 sub. 3.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> The Co-Operative Agreement/Samarbejdsaftalen 2013. Circular regarding the agreement of Cooperation and Joint Consultative Committee in the Government's businesses and institutions (27 August 2013), § 11.